The “Coloured” Fairy Books – Complete Set of 12 – 400 Illustrations

This is the complete set of Andrew Lang’s Coloured Fairy Books:

The Blue Fairy Book
The Red Fairy Book
The Green Fairy Book
The Yellow Fairy Book
The Pink Fairy Book
The Grey Fairy Book
The Violet Fairy Book
The Crimson Fairy Book
The Scarlet Brown Fairy Book
The Orange Fairy Book
The Olive Fairy Book
The Lilac Fairy Book

This version includes mini biographies of the major contributors, 400 black and white along with color illustrations which help the stories come alive. Several levels of table of contents which makes it easy to navigate through 437 chapters, 12 books and nearly 3,000 pages of content.

Audio links are included if you wish to hear the audio version of these books.
Andrew Lang’s Fairy Books — also known as Andrew Lang’s “Coloured” Fairy Books or Andrew Lang’s Fairy Books of Many Colors — are a series of twelve collections of fairy tales, published between 1889 and 1910. Each volume is distinguished by its own color. In all, 437 tales from a broad range of cultures and countries are presented.

Read the original stories of Beauty & the Beast, Cinderella, Rapunzel, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, Little Red Riding Hood, and find out where the inspiration came for a lot of your favorite Disney movies.

Click Here For More Information

Tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.